Tara Will - Energy of Markmaking (Online); Monday, May 30, 2022

This class is no longer available for registration. View the Online Course Catalog for all current class listings.

Date: Monday, May 30, 2022
Time: 10:30 AM-1:30 PM Pacific Time/1:30-4:30 PM Eastern Time/6:30-9:30 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: Open to any medium

Concentrating on directional markmaking we will discuss what kind of “energy” different directional marks give to your work. Demonstrations on how to use directional marks to walk a viewer through a painting. Making areas “stand up” and “sit down”. All mediums welcome, although demonstrations will be performed in pastel. In feed Critique and discussions available for the following week.

A Maryland artist, Tara Will grew up watching the creative hands of her grandmother and had a love of creating from a young age. She attended Mount Saint Mary’s University in Maryland, double majoring in Art and Philosophy. Tara has participated in numerous national plein air competitions, painting from coast-to-coast. She enjoys painting quickly, trying to capture the essence of the space using bold colors and strong marks. She predominantly works in pastels, but occasionally ventures into oils. In 2017, Tara achieved her Master Circle Status with the International Association of Pastel Societies. She is a Signature Member of Maryland Pastel Society and an Associate Member of Pastel Society of America. Tara has been featured in the Pastel Journal’s Magazine Pastel 100 in both 2017 and 2018. In 2021 she was featured in Southwest Art Magazine’s Artists to Watch. www.tarawill.com

This class is no longer available for registration.