Sarah Hansen - Fast and Loose Landscapes in Watercolor (Online); Tuesdays, November 9 & 16, 2021

This class was held live over Zoom in the past and has ended. View the Online Course Catalog for all current class listings.

Date: Tuesdays, November 9 & 16, 2021
Time: 9:30 AM-12:30 PM Pacific Time, 12:30-3:30 PM Eastern Time, 5:30-8:30 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: Watercolor

Supply List PDF – right-click or option-click to download 

Learn to paint loose landscapes in watercolor in this 2-week class with Sarah Hansen. Explore techniques to create stylistic paintings and incorporate playful methods while reinforcing the importance of composition, value and color study. Discover how to suggest form in the landscape through various tools, mediums and methods and create a painting in a gestural, intuitive, semi-abstract, yet recognizable, manner.

Award-winning Northwest Watercolor Society Signature member, artist, and instructor, Sarah B. Hansen has been painting for over 30 years. A self-taught painter, Sarah began by painting traditional transparent watercolor on paper, primarily portraits. By recently converting into a landscape artist, Sarahhas found in the combination of her love of nature and gestural paint application, an open door into limitless possibilities of expression. Born and raised in Southwestern Colorado, Sarah moved to Oregon in 1987, working as a commercial and residential designer in Portland. Now, Sarah can be found creating acrylic and watercolor landscapes from her studio in Bend, Oregon. Her collectors range regionally and worldwide, both in residential homes and hospitality facilities, such as Kaiser Permanente, Sunriver Resort, and Cascade Medical Imaging. She teaches workshops both regionally and abroad. Member American Women Artists, NWWS, Pacific Rim Institute of Marine Artists.

This class was held live over Zoom in the past.