Randy Sexton - Painting the Figure in a Scene, an Artist Demo (Online); Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - Free!

Date: Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Time: 12:00-1:30 PM Pacific Time/3:00-4:30 PM Eastern Time/8:00-9:30 PM London Time

California-based artist, Randall “Randy” Sexton, is nationally known for the use of color and expressive brushwork in his oil paintings of “everyday” scenes. Working from the photo reference, Randy will demonstrate his technique for painting the figure in a scene in this 1-1/2 hour presentation.

 Raised in rural Connecticut, Randall Sexton moved to San Francisco, CA in 1980 after completing a BFA from the University of CT, Storrs.The discipline of direct painting, both in the plein air experience and in the studio, has helped Sexton to develop a loose handling of paint that speaks as much about the paint itself as it does any given subject matter. rcsexton.com

$0.00

September Art in Action: A Month of Free Events

  • This talk will be presented live via Zoom. To participate, you need Zoom on your computer, iPad /smart tablet or smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link and class details the night before the presentation (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Check your confirmation email for a message board link. Find out how to access the class group message board here. 
  • If you are unable to watch in real time, you will have access to the recording.

Want to sign up for all the festival events at once?