Lisa Daria Kennedy - Intro to Illustration (Online); Saturdays, December 4-18, 2021

This class was held live over Zoom in the past and has ended. View the Online Course Catalog for all current class listings.

Date: Saturdays, December 4-18, 2021
Time:  10:00 AM-12:30PM Pacific Time (1:00-3:30PM Eastern Time/6:00-8:30PM London Time)
Level: All
Medium: Drawing & Ink

Supply List PDF – right-click or option click to download

Learn about the field of illustration and how to think and work like an illustrator. A combination of lectures, demos, critiques, and weekly assignments will all add up to one finished line art illustration. We’ll examine how to properly use photo reference, create dynamic compositions, and explore expressive and varied mark making.

Lisa Daria Kennedy grew up along the northeast edge of the Hockomock Swamp in Massachusetts. She received her BA from Roger Williams University in Graphic Design, a BFA from Massachusetts College of Art and Design in Illustration and an MFA from the Massachusetts College of Art and Design in 2D.  Kennedy creates product designs and surface illustrations for the international giftware industry. She is affiliated with Roger Williams University in Bristol, RI as the Design Editor for the literary publication, Mount Hope and is an Assistant Professor at the Massachusetts College of Art and Design in Boston, MA. www.lisadariakennedy.com

This class was held live over Zoom in the past.