Kike Congrains - Collage & Paper Art (Online); Mondays, January 23-February 13, 2023

Date: Mondays, January 23-February 13, 2023
Time: 10:30 AM-1:30 PM Pacific time (1:30-4:30 PM Eastern time/6:30-9:30 PM London time)
Level: All
Medium: Mixed media

Discover the history of contemporary collage, its main components and the techniques that exist within the medium in this 4-week class with Peruvian collage artist Enrique “Kike” Congrains. Learn to master the blade and depend less on the use of magazine images to make rings, circles, intricate fretwork and discover the art of doing collage in little boxes, among other tricks of the trade.

Enrique “Kike” Congrains is collage artist from Lima, Peru. He has shown his work in exhibitions in Peru, as well as Argentina, Spain, England, Hong Kong, and Norway at the Scandinavian Collage Museum. He’s the founder and curator of CollageWave, a platform for collage art. Participated as a speaker in Kolaj Fest 2018 and 2019 in New Orleans. He teaches collage workshops to underprivileged kids and is currently writing a book on Latin American collage.

In stock

$225.00

About Our Online Classes:

  • This class is taught live via Zoom. To take this class, you need a microphone and camera enabled computer OR an iPad /smart tablet OR a smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • Interact with the instructor and other participants, watch live demos and receive feedback and instruction. You will have access to a class chat forum on our website where you can share work, comment and ask questions.
  • Class will be recorded and recordings expire 60 days after the final day of the course.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link and class details 5-7 days before the class starts (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Check your confirmation email for a message board link. Find out how to access the class group message board here.