Jane Davies - Building a Painting (Online); Tuesday, March 23 - Free!

Date: Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Live Session Time: 10:30-11:30AM Pacific Time/1:30-2:30PM Eastern Time/5:30-6:30 PM London Time 
Medium: Mixed Media

Live session sold out.  Sign up below to watch the recording for free.

Join Jane Davies as she takes you through her process of building a painting. She will share thoughts on tools and techniques and take your questions.

Jane Davies is a full time artist working in collage, painting, and encaustic. She offers workshops at her studio and nationwide, focusing on helping people to find a personal and playful approach to art.

Beginning as a potter in the early nineties, selling her colorful hand-painted ceramics at craft shows, Davies gradually transitioned into freelance art, designing tableware, fabric, paper goods, stationery, and other products, using painting and collage as her medium. For the past several years, Davies has put most of her efforts towards teaching, writing, and making art.

http://janedaviesstudios.com

This event is part of our Spring Fling: A Week of Free Demos, Talks & Work-Alongs:

  • Once you’ve signed up, access the recording by logging into you Winslow Art Center account and going to ONLINE CLASS GROUPS. Then click on the group for “Building a Painting”.  

In stock

$0.00