Ian de Hoog – Birds in Watercolor: Delving Deeper (Online); Saturdays, April 13-May 4, 2024

This class is no longer available for registration. Please view our Online Course Catalog for current class listings.

Dates: Saturdays, April 13-May 4, 2024
Time:
2:00-5:00 PM Pacific Time (5:00-8:00 PM Eastern Time/10:00 PM-1:00AM London Time)
Level:
All
Medium: 
Watercolor

Supply List

Delve deeper into painting birds in watercolor with Ian de Hoog in this 4-week online class. Each week’s focus will be on the process of painting a specific species of bird. Weekly subjects will include:

Roseate Spoonbill
American Pygmy Kingfisher
Green Honeycreeper
Rufous-crested Coquette

Each session will start with a presentation/demonstration, followed by student participation. Students will be able to show their work online for individual and group discussions. There will also be an online forum where they can share their paintings, leave comments and ask questions. Recordings of each session will be available to stream each week.

This class is no longer available for registration because it was held in the past.  Please view our Online Course Catalog to see current classes.

Search Winslow classes by instructor, day, month, medium or keyword.