Gage Opdenbrouw - Inside/Outside: An Artist Talk (Online); Saturday, September 25, 2021 - Free!

Date: Saturday, September 25, 2021
Time: 10:30 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time/1:30-3:00 PM Eastern Time/6:30-8:00 PM London Time

Join Gage Opdenbrouw as he explores the evocative potential of color, space, and light in works from recent and modern art history. Gage will share his own work, along with that of the many painters who have influenced and inspired him on this enduring theme, There will be time for questions and answers at the end.

“A deep thematic thread runs through all of my work, it’s a ‘vanitas’ sort of message, to take the time to be present, to notice the magic of noticing, the richness of what’s right in front of us. I think that there is something radical in making work that is intimate in scale and quiet in its content and its aims–it strikes me as a tonic, an antidote, for our times, which are increasingly dehumanized, and in which people are living lives that are increasingly disembodied, mediated by a screen, and constantly stimulated. My art is about connecting with this world, this moment, as it is, as deeply as possible.” www.gageopdenbrouw.com

$0.00

September Art in Action: A Month of Free Events

  • This talk will be presented live via Zoom. To participate, you need Zoom on your computer, iPad /smart tablet or smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link and class details the night before the presentation (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Check your confirmation email for a message board link. Find out how to access the class group message board here. 
  • If you are unable to watch in real time, you will have access to the recording.

Want to sign up for all the festival events at once?