Cynthia Armstrong – Wildflowers, Bees & Bugs (Online); Wednesdays, April 17-May 1, 2024

This class is no longer available for registration. Please view our Online Course Catalog for current class listings.

Dates: Wednesdays, April 17-May 1, 2024
Time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time, 1:00-3:00 PM Eastern Time, 6:00-8:00 PM London Time
Critique Sessions: Tuesdays, April 23-May 7, 10AM Pacific, 1 PM Eastern/6 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: Watercolor

Supply List

“Let’s be wildflowers, let our souls be scattered by the wind….let us grow, wild and free, in the places where our longings are filled.” G.C.

One of the greatest joys of spring into summer is to wander about a wildflower meadow, enjoy the sun, listening to bees and bugs going about their jobs. Let’s capture those moments in watercolor; lavender, sweet peas, sunflowers, bees, dragonflies and more will be explored in a loose, organic style. Lecture, demonstrations and in class participation along with separate critique sessions will aide in developing mastery as we spring into Spring.

Cynthia Armstrong holds a graduate certificate degree from UC Santa Cruz in Science Illustration and a Master’s degree in Education from Stanford University. She has been a freelance illustrator and artist for over 25 years, and a teacher for the past 20 years. Cynthia, as a published illustrator, has traveled and journaled extensively throughout her career. Her client list includes the New York Botanical Gardens, U.S. National Park Service, the Maine State Museum, U.S. Forest Service, and the California Native Plant Society. www.cynthiaarmstrongart.com

This class is no longer available for registration because it was held in the past.  Please view our Online Course Catalog to see current classes.

Search Winslow classes by instructor, day, month, medium or keyword.