Cynthia Armstrong – Reflective Surfaces in Gouache (Online); Wednesdays, June 26-July 10, 2024

Dates: Wednesdays, June 26-July 10, 2024
Time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time, 1:00-3:00 PM Eastern Time, 6:00-8:00 PM London Time
Critique Sessions: Tuesdays, July 2-July 16, 1 PM Pacific, 4 PM Eastern/9 PM London Time
Level: Intermediate
Medium: Gouache

Supply List

Having at least a basic understanding of gouache, this 3 week class (plus critique sessions) will explore how to paint metal objects. We will learn to look closely at reflective surfaces and suss out how to create shiny, reflective objects using gouache’s unique properties. Lectures, demonstrations, in-class participation exercises and homework will further our experience and enjoyment with this versatile medium.

Cynthia Armstrong holds a graduate certificate degree from UC Santa Cruz in Science Illustration and a Master’s degree in Education from Stanford University. She has been a freelance illustrator and artist for over 25 years, and a teacher for the past 20 years. Cynthia, as a published illustrator, has traveled and journaled extensively throughout her career. Her client list includes the New York Botanical Gardens, U.S. National Park Service, the Maine State Museum, U.S. Forest Service, and the California Native Plant Society. www.cynthiaarmstrongart.com

In stock

$260.00

About Our Online Classes:

  • This class is taught live via Zoom. To take this class, you need a microphone and camera enabled computer OR an iPad /smart tablet OR a smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • You will have access to a private class message board on our website where you can share work, comment and ask questions. (Exact use of the message board, critique of student work and general class format is at the discretion of the instructor, please check course description for details.)
  • Class will be recorded and recordings expire 60 days after the final day of the course.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link and class details 5-7 days before the class starts (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Check your confirmation email for a message board link or visit your Online Classrooms to find your active classes.

You may also like...

  • Art Chat (Online); Thursdays, 10AM Pacific Time, 1PM Eastern Time, 6PM London Time – Free!

    Free!
    Add to cart