Cynthia Armstrong – Painting the Autumn Palette in Gouache or Watercolor (Online); Wednesdays, October 2-16, 2024

Dates: Wednesdays, October 2-16, 2024
Time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time, 1:00-3:00 PM Eastern Time, 6:00-8:00 PM London Time
Critique Sessions: Tuesdays, October 8-22, 1 PM Pacific, 4 PM Eastern/9 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: Watercolor or gouache

Supply List

“The vibrant season. Chroma of amber and rust. Nature’s masterpiece.” – Robyn Noble

As the days grow shorter and cooler, we can embrace nature’s changes by chronicling and cataloging those things that come into their own during this time of transition. By close observation and illustration such subjects as colorful leaves, mushrooms peaking from beneath leaf litter, bursting berries inviting foragers, and more encourage us to slow down, enjoy the present moment and mentally prepare for winter. Each class session will be filled with discussion, demonstrations, in-class exercises and assigned homework. Additional critique sessions will allow us to evaluate challenges, celebrate successes and further cement our understanding of the watercolor techniques outlined in class.

In stock

$260.00

Cynthia Armstrong holds a graduate certificate degree from UC Santa Cruz in Science Illustration and a Master’s degree in Education from Stanford University. She has been a freelance illustrator and artist for over 25 years, and a teacher for the past 20 years. Cynthia, as a published illustrator, has traveled and journaled extensively throughout her career. Her client list includes the New York Botanical Gardens, U.S. National Park Service, the M

About Our Online Classes:

  • This class is taught live via Zoom. To take this class, you need a microphone and camera enabled computer OR an iPad /smart tablet OR a smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • You will have access to a private class message board on our website where you can share work, comment and ask questions. (Exact use of the message board, critique of student work and general class format is at the discretion of the instructor, please check course description for details.)
  • Class will be recorded and recordings expire 60 days after the final day of the course.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link and class details 5-7 days before the class starts (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Check your confirmation email for a message board link or visit your Online Classrooms to find your active classes.

You may also like...

  • Art Chat (Online); Thursdays, 10AM Pacific Time, 1PM Eastern Time, 6PM London Time – Free!

    Free!
    Add to cart

Search Winslow classes by instructor, day, month, medium or keyword.