Cynthia Armstrong - Capturing Nature with Colored Pencils (Online); Mondays, February 27-March 20, 2023

Class Dates: Mondays, February 27-March 20, 2023
Time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time, 1:00-3:00 PM Eastern Time, 6:00-8:00 PM London Time
Critique Sessions: Sundays, March 5-26 – 1:00 PM Pacific Time, 4:00 PM Eastern Time, 9:00 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: Colored Pencil
Supply List PDF 

This 4 week class will focus on the tips and techniques to create realistic colors, light and textures from colored pencils. Working on a selection of supports we will draw from wide array of nature subjects. Instructor lecture/demonstrations, a variety of in-class assignments and homework will contribute to developing strong, successful skills and habits; additional critique sessions will offer feedback and encouragement, contributing to student mastery.

Cynthia Armstrong holds a graduate certificate degree from UC Santa Cruz in Science Illustration and a Master’s degree in Education from Stanford University. She has been a freelance illustrator and artist for over 25 years, and a teacher for the past 20 years. Cynthia, as a published illustrator, has traveled and journaled extensively throughout her career. Her client list includes the New York Botanical Gardens, U.S. National Park Service, the Maine State Museum, U.S. Forest Service, and the California Native Plant Society. www.cynthiaarmstrongart.com

In stock

$295.00

About Our Online Classes:

  • This class is taught live via Zoom. To take this class, you need a microphone and camera enabled computer OR an iPad /smart tablet OR a smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • Interact with the instructor and other participants, watch live demos and receive feedback and instruction. You will have access to a class chat forum on our website where you can share work, comment and ask questions.
  • Class will be recorded and recordings expire 60 days after the final day of the course.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link and class details 5-7 days before the class starts (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Check your confirmation email for a message board link. Find out how to access the class group message board here.