Christine Lafuente - Atmospheric Color in Plein Air Painting (Online); Mondays, June 6 & 20, 2022

This class is no longer available for registration. Please view our Online Course Catalog for current class listings.

Date: Mondays, June 6 & 20, 2022
Time: 9:30 AM-12:30PM Pacific Time (12:30-3:30 PM Eastern Time/5:30-8:30PM London Time)
Level: All
Medium: Oil

Supply List PDF – right-click or option-click to download

In this two-week class, Christine Lafuente will discuss practices related to plein air painting including achieving atmospheric color, working directly on site and understanding how to work from direct visual perception. Discover ways to experiment with bringing your plein air studies into the studio!

A native of Poughkeepsie NY, Christine Lafuente received an A.B. in  English from Bryn Mawr College in 1991.  She then moved to downtown Philadelphia to earn a Certificate in Painting and Printmaking from the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts.  There she was awarded a Louis S. Ware Memorial Scholarship for European Travel.  While Artist-in-Residence at the Fleisher Art Memorial from 1997 to 2002, she began teaching and studied at the Barnes Foundation.  In 2003 she moved to Brooklyn NY, where she earned a Masters in Fine Arts at Brooklyn College.  Christine currently lives and works in Brooklyn throughout the year and spends summers painting in Maine. https://christinelafuente.com

This class is no longer available for registration because it was held in the past.  Please view our Online Course Catalog to see current classes.