Anton Nowels - Dramatic Light: Temperature and Intensity (Online); Tuesdays, August 2-23, 2022

This class is no longer available for registration. Please view our Online Course Catalog for current class listings.

Date: Tuesdays, August 2-23, 2022
Time: 9:30 AM-12:00PM Pacific Time (12:30-3:00 PM Eastern Time/5:30-8:00PM London Time)
Level: All
Medium: Oil or acrylic

Supply List PDF – right-click or option-click to download

Develop dramatic light in your work!  This workshop explores how changing light intensity and color temperature leads to more-dynamic work. Learn how to get the most out of your composition. This workshop is great for all subjects and mediums.

Anton Nowels is an accomplished artist whose work has been juried into both the Oil Painters of America and the American Impressionist Society national exhibitions. Nowels has been practicing art since 2000. An instructor at the Scottsdale Artist School, Anton’s workshops and artwork explore Impressionistic approaches taught by Charles Hawthorne, Henry Hensche, and Sergei Bongart. In addition, he enjoys painting a variety of subjects and experimenting with painting techniques. Nowels is represented by the Thunderbird Foundation in Mt. Carmel, Utah. He is an Associate Member of both OPA and AIS, as well as being a Juried Member of Arizona Plein Air Painters.  antonnowels.com

This class is no longer available for registration because it was held in the past.  Please view our Online Course Catalog to see current classes.