Ann Rosenthal – Visual Journaling with Collage, Print and Mixed Media (Online); Thursdays, June 20, June 27, July 18 & August 22, 2024

Class Dates: Thursdays, June 20 & 27, 2024
Class Times: 11:00 AM-1:30 PM Pacific Time, 2:00-4:30 PM Eastern Time, 7:00-9:30 PM London Time
Followup Sessions: Thursdays, July 18 & August 22, 2024
Followup Times: 11:00 AM-12:30 PM Pacific Time/2:00-3:30 PM Eastern Time/7:00-8:30 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: Mixed media

Learn how to transform the fragments of your life, personal history, or travels into a visually cohesive and unique journal that is both engaging and meaningful.

Ann Rosenthal will share ways to combine multiple art techniques and materials, including gel and relief printmaking, collage, image transfers, stamps, layering, and mixed media, to convey your life experiences. Explore visual approaches and themes, including idea and image generation, page design, and written elements.

There will be an initial two-week class to jumpstart your process, followed by two 1.5-hour classes to check in with Ann for inspiration and feedback. Additionally, there will be lots of interaction and prompts in the Online Classroom page  This is the  perfect summer project!

All experience levels are welcome!

*Artwork by Debbie Glick (a student of Ann Rosenthal)

As an artist, educator, and writer for over four decades, Ann Rosenthal has explored the intersections of nature and culture through a range of environmental issues. In the last few years, Ann has returned to her creative roots in painting and printmaking, celebrating her love of color, gesture, and form in nature and art. Ann’s recent accomplishments include: “Woman of Environmental Art” award from PennFuture (2020); one of four editors for Ecoart in Action” (New Village Press, 2022); and selected to design and execute two asphalt art murals in Pittsburgh (2022-23). Ann received her MFA from Carnegie Mellon University in 1999. www.locusartstudio.org/

In stock

$250.00

About Our Online Classes:

  • This class is taught live via Zoom. To take this class, you need a microphone and camera enabled computer OR an iPad /smart tablet OR a smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • You will have access to a private class message board on our website where you can share work, comment and ask questions. (Exact use of the message board, critique of student work and general class format is at the discretion of the instructor, please check course description for details.)
  • Class will be recorded and recordings expire 60 days after the final day of the course.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link and class details 5-7 days before the class starts (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Check your confirmation email for a message board link or visit your Online Classrooms to find your active classes.

You may also like...

  • Art Chat (Online); Thursdays, 10AM Pacific Time, 1PM Eastern Time, 6PM London Time – Free!

    Free!
    Add to cart