Amy Brnger - Balancing a Three Legged Stool: How I Created a Sustainable Art Business (Online); Wednesday, February 16, 2022

This class is no longer available for registration. Please view our Online Course Catalog for current class listings.

Date: Wednesday, February 16, 2022
Time: 1:00-2:30 PM Pacific Time, 4:00-5:30 PM Eastern Time, 9-10:30 PM London Time

Join award winning artist Amy Brnger, who will discuss the evolution of her art and business over 30 plus years, focusing primarily on major changes she made ten years ago that helped her create a sustainable business model.  She will discuss the three major components of her business: studio work for galleries; a paperworks business for galleries, retail stores, and online sales, and an evolving teaching career, focusing first on in person and now online workshops.  Amy will also offer tips on goal setting, creating boundaries for studio time, and how to harness your own particular strengths and talents in order to establish an art business that feels productive and rewarding.

Amy Brnger has painted still life, flowers, and landscape for as long as she has been an artist. She uses nature as a vehicle, or an excuse, to paint, and enjoys painting places and things with and about which she is familiar or curious. With her interiors, still life and landscape are often paired together, as both influence one another equally.  These subjects are strongly related, since the kinds of still life objects she often chooses to paint are themselves directly derived from the landscape: flowers; leaves; fruits and vegetables; bird’s nests, etc. She also enjoys painting flowers and food on their own.  amybrnger.com

This class is no longer available for registration because it was held in the past.  Please view our Online Course Catalog to see current classes.