Randy Sexton - Expressive Brushwork (Online); Wednesdays, July 7-28, 2021

Date: Wednesdays, July 7-28
Time:  10:00 AM-1:00PM Pacific Time, 1:00-4:00 PM Eastern Time, 6:00-9:00 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: Oils or acrylics

California based artist Randall Sexton is nationally known for his use of expressive brushwork. Likeyour signature, your brushwork is recognizable.In this 4-week class, Sexton will share his methods for creating loose expressive brushwork and will cover fundamentals of successful picture-making: three dimensionality, value, color mixing, brushwork, paint quality, mood and concept.

Whatever the subject matter, the success of any painting relies on a solid understanding of the basic principles of picture making in tandem with the creativity and passion of the artist.

 

About Our Online Classes:

  • Our live online classes are taught via Zoom. To take this class, you need a microphone and camera enabled computer OR an iPad /smart tablet OR a smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • Interact with the instructor and other participants, watch live demos and receive feedback and instruction. You will have access to a class chat forum on our website where you can share work, comment and ask questions.
  • Class will be recorded and recordings expire 30 days after the final day of the course.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link and class details 5-7 days before the class starts (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Find out how to access the class group message board here. 

In stock

$350.00