Chris Bennett - Euan Uglow: His Legacy within the Dilemma of Modern Painting (Online); Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Date: Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Time: 10:00-11:30AM Pacific Time/1:00-2:30 PM Eastern Time/6:00-7:30 PM London Time

Join Chris Bennett ROI (Member of the Royal Institute of Oil Painters) for this follow-up discussion about British realist painter Euan Uglow. Bennett will look at Uglow’s legacy within the dilemma of modern painting, the poetics of working from life or from imagination and the aesthetic realization of outer and inner vision. Bennett studied under Uglow at London’s Slade School. This one-and-a-half- hour presentation will include a Q and A session.

 

British painter Chris Bennett ROI (Member of the Royal Institute of Oil Painters) studied at the Slade School of Fine Art in the early ‘80s under Euan Uglow, Geoffrey Camp and Philip Sutton.  He has exhibited regularly at the Royal Academy and at the Royal Institute of Oil Painters at the Mall Galleries, London and is a member of both organizations. Bennett’s paintings are exhibited and sold in prestigious galleries around the UK.

$20.00

About Our Online Talks & Lectures:

  • This online lecture will be presented live via Zoom. To participate, you need a microphone and camera enabled computer OR an iPad /smart tablet OR a smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • The talk will be recorded and recordings will be available to watch for seven days. This talk is nonrefundable.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link the night before the presentation (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Find out how to access the class group message board here.