Carolyn Lord - Perspective Drawing for Artists, Part II (Online); Tuesdays, October 5-26, 2021

Date: Tuesdays, October 5-26, 2021
Time:  9:30AM-12:00PM Pacific Time, 12:30-3:00 PM Eastern Time, 5:30-8:00 PM London Time
Level: All
Medium: Drawing

Continue learning perspective drawing in this class designed for both the novice and the experienced artist. Part II will focus on sun and shadow, by building on the observational skills developed in Part I. This class will also include: values; edges; composition. There will be demonstrations and opportunities to draw during class, and on your own time.

Carolyn Lord is an artist who paints the landscape, gardens, and architecture of her native California.  American Artist, Watercolor Artist, and Plein Air magazines; Savvy Painter, and Learn to Paint podcasts have profiled Lord’s career and artwork. She is a Signature member of California Art Club, National Watercolor Society, and American Women Artists. Lord has been in numerous solo and group shows,  and plein air events.   www.carolynlord.com

In stock

$285.00

About Our Online Classes:

  • This class is taught live via Zoom. To take this class, you need a microphone and camera enabled computer OR an iPad /smart tablet OR a smart phone (android or IOS) and a strong internet connection.
  • Interact with the instructor and other participants, watch live demos and receive feedback and instruction. You will have access to a class chat forum on our website where you can share work, comment and ask questions.
  • Class will be recorded and recordings expire 30 days after the final day of the course.
  • Participants will receive an email with the Zoom link and class details 5-7 days before the class starts (don’t forget to check your junk folder). Zoom link will also be posted in the class message board. Check your confirmation email for a message board link. Find out how to access the class group message board here.